REVIEW: “An Eye For An Eye” by Irene Hannon

AnEyeForAnEye_IreneHannonExtraordinary writing, vivid scenes and surprise ending
. . . a not-to-be-missed reading experience
.”
—Romantic Times

From award-winning author Irene Hannon comes another romantic suspense novel in her bestselling Heroes of Quantico series: An Eye for an Eye.

Perfect for readers of Dee Henderson and Kristen Heitzmann, An Eye for an Eye is a fast-paced tale of romance, suspense, and intrigue that will keep readers glued to each page. Even acclaimed author Dee Henderson said of Hannon, “I found someone who writes romantic suspense better than I do.

In An Eye for an Eye, Mark Sanders is a member of the FBI Hostage Rescue Team—the nation’s most elite civilian fighting force. But after an accidental shooting at a tense standoff, he is sent to St. Louis to work as a field agent and get his bearings while the bad press settles.

Just weeks away from returning to Quantico, Mark has a chance encounter with his first love, Emily Lawson. But their reunion is cut short by a sniper. Now Mark must find the shooter before he strikes again. But what is his motive—and who was his intended target? As they search for answers, the peril escalates. Can Mark put the pieces together, keep Emily safe, and rekindle a relationship at the same time?

Can their relationship survive a killer set on vengeance?

Irene Hannon is the author of more than thirty novels, including the bestselling Against All Odds. Her books have been honored with the coveted RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, the HOLT Medallion, and the Reviewer’s Choice Award from Romantic Times BOOKreviews magazine. Irene and her husband make their home in Missouri. www.irenehannon.com.

Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, offers practical books that bring the Christian faith to everyday life. They publish resources from a variety of well-known brands and authors, including their partnership with MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) and Hungry Planet.

For more information, visit www.RevellBooks.com.

MY REVIEW:

Ms. Hannon is a fantastic writer. The dialogue was realistic and flowed smoothly, and the suspense was intense. It’s a well-written story, with a very detailed and interesting plot. I enjoyed the chemistry between Mark and Emily, and the banter between Mark and his fellow agents.

It’s such a pleasure to read a book like this, where everything just fits together so well, and the editing has been done properly — there weren’t any spelling or grammar mistakes (at least none that I noticed, anyway! LOL).

Overall, this was a great book, and I look forward to reading more books in this series! 😉

Rated: B+

Available September 2009 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

0 Replies to “REVIEW: “An Eye For An Eye” by Irene Hannon”

  1. Hi Miz B,
    This sounds like a great book. I’ll have to check this out. I’ve tagged you for a meme. If you want to check it out, you can see it at my place, Just Books. Have a great evening!

    Sherrie

  2. Sounds awesome. I love a great suspense story. It’s just so easy to get into and you want to finish it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *